Here’s the songs I’m relying upon to get me through the last few weeks of training for this year’s Country Music half-marathon (and to distract me enough from the pain on race day to be able to run the whole way 🙂 ):

  • Fools Gold (Katie Herzig)
  • Starlight (Muse)
  • Wavin’ Flag (K’naan)
  • Wait Till You See Me Smile (Alicia Keys)
  • Sunday Bloody Sunday (U2)
  • The Great Defector (Bell  X1)
  • Soldier (Ingrid Michaelson)
  • Resurrect Me (Jon Foreman)
  • You Give Me Something (James Morrison)
  • I’m Gonna Be (The Proclaimers)
  • You Don’t Treat Me No Good (Sonia Dada)
  • Billie Jean (Michael Jackson)
  • Empire State of Mind (Jay-Z and Alicia Keys)
  • Midnight Train to Georgia (Gladys Knight)
  • Little Lion Man (Mumford & Sons)
  • Wide Open Spaces (Dixie Chics)… always takes me back to cross country practice in my  freshman year of high school
  • Use Somebody (Kings of Leon)
  • Eyes Wide Open (Travis)
  • Thankful (Jonny Lang)
  • Speed of Sound (Coldplay)
  • Lady Madonna (The Beatles)
  • Love is the Movement (Switchfoot)
  • Let Me Go (Cake)
  • Brandi Carlile (Dreams)

Any other recommendations?

